Audible KPK (7): “The Night They Elected Ray-Guns” (by KPKeelan)

.

> In the Santa Cruz of the early 90’s, I regularly performed at a local “Performer’s Showcase Open Mike”- over 100 times. Acts were supposed to be a maximum of 8 minutes long, but I struggled to fit some stories into that straight-jacket, and usually ran overtime. I think I was only called on it once. The audiences and MC’s were infinitely patient. Most of these off-the-cuff performances were recorded on a little hand-held cassette recorder, and I am uploading them to Soundcloud. Wish I had recorded ’em all. They are certainly fun to listen to now. I am surprised I was once this good!

Try this:

Thanks for listening! Cheers.

*

© Kevin Paul Keelan and lastcre8iveiconoclast, 2021. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kevin Paul Keelan and lastcre8iveiconoclast with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

About KPKeelan

Fool, Philosopher, Lover & Dreamer, Benign TROUBLEMAKER, King and Jester of KPKworld, an online portal to visual and linguistic mystery, befuddlement and delight.
This entry was posted in Audible KPK and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Love to hear your (constructive) thoughts!