#TWEETS FROM A TWIT: (June 2016)

Twitter Icon

*

JUNE 1- If all went according to plan, today is Travelin’ Day! As you read this, I am likely in transit to west Cork Ireland via Toronto and Dublin. (153)

JUNE 2- Shameful the way we allow airlines 2 treat us like cattle. We need 2 DEMAND that this industry begin to give a fuck about its own customers! (154)

JUNE 3- Jetlag is like being very, very stoned against your will. In this age we have all but conquered space but we will never, never conquer time. (155)

JUNE 4- Environmentally things seem 2 B improving in Ireland/There is usually a big heap o’ marine rubbish in Bantry Bay/This time-nothing to clean! (156)

JUNE 5- Muhammad Ali’s brash braggadocio used 2 rub me the wrong way til I saw WHEN WE WERE KINGS & came 2 understand the brilliance of the strategy (157)

JUNE 6- Remember all that hope & change we were promised under Obama? Lots of change 4 the better, but hope that we will not backslide? Not so much. (158)

JUNE 7- To my Muslim brothers & sisters: As-salamu alaykum on this 1st day of Ramadan. I wish you peace & brotherhood among the peoples of the world (159)

JUNE 8- Computers R the bane of my existence. It flabbergasts me that anyone can make sense of them. For me- ENDLESS DAILY HASSLES. F**k technology! (160)

JUNE 9- Will Hillary absorb Bernie’s important message or will she assimilate and co-opt? Big political parties are like Borg: RESISTANCE IS FUTILE. (161)

JUNE 10- In the ultimate act of optimism I brought shorts with me 2 Ireland and I’m using them. Looks like summer will come here 4 1st time in years! (162)

JUNE 11- 124 out of 365: # of days the U.S. Senate will convene this year: the lowest in 60 years! What are we paying these lazy-ass freeloaders for? (163)

JUNE 12- My congratulations 2 Hillary Clinton 4 breaking a very important glass ceiling. Can we pay her 21.7% less than Obama because she is a woman? (164)

JUNE 13- The N.R.A. is the ENEMY of all peace-loving Americans whether they are gun owners or not. They are intellectually dishonest liars and fools! (165)

JUNE 14- In my sad, sick, fucked-up country we have decided that my right to shoot you supersedes your right not to be shot. We R a nation of idiots! (166)

JUNE 15- In this pathetic country of disempowered sheep we routinely spend considerably more on one Starbucks latte than we do on 1 student’s lunch. (167)

JUNE 16- It seems every time I come to Ireland there is another mass shooting in the US & the Irish ask me WHAT THE FECK IS WRONG WITH YOU AMERICANS? (168)

JUNE 17- When oh when will my government do the right thing, and issue AR-15’s to every man, woman and child in America as our God-given entitlement? (169)

JUNE 18- I see and am drawn into all kinds of silly drama with people I am in near total agreement with. We need to unite and fight the real enemies! (170)

JUNE 19- When my troubled father passed away, some years ago, I delivered a simple four word eulogy, more true today than ever: “Dad: I FORGIVE YOU.” (171)

JUNE 20- Spring is over/Summer is here! Twilight comes at 10 PM. Clouds drift through Irish skies, gliding seabirds feed, the tides come in, out, in. (172)

JUNE 21- We R about to see a big spike in suicide among American seniors. Half have NO retirement income except SSI. I fully expect to be among them. (173)

JUNE 22- So saddened by America’s inability to dialogue within itself. Our politicians have promoted polarization for years to better control voters. (174)

JUNE 23- >Feeling awfully useless & pointless lately. No summer work=no income & no precious children in my life. No one is reading my blog. No love. (175)

JUNE 24- Confirmation bias is EVERYWHERE, even in the statements of so-called “experts”. Don’t B fooled! Check the source and read between the lines. (176)

JUNE 25- It’s scary how people vote against their own best interests when dazzled by the politics of division invoked by code words meant to mislead. (177)

JUNE 26- I continue 2 learn unpleasant things about myself. I’m on my guard, but I am still so reactive. I even react to people being reactive to me! (178)

JUNE 27- The Republican Party in America has gotten so twisted and distorted in their break from Reality, they have become caricatures of themselves! (179)

JUNE 28- Living my life from day-to-day now, because I never know if I will be well enough to get out of bed on any given morning… It’s exhausting! (180)

JUNE 29- OMG. I am SO not a morning person. When I first get out of bed in the AM it’s all I can do 2 fire the neurons necessary to say Good Morning! (181)

JUNE 30- ! Trump uses exclamation points !!! because his words have no context!! No import!!! No basis in reality!!!! No use to anybody!!!! Loser!!!! (182)

{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}

© Kevin Paul Keelan and lastcre8iveiconoclast, 2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kevin Paul Keelan and lastcre8iveiconoclast with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

About KPKeelan

Fool, Philosopher, Lover & Dreamer, Benign TROUBLEMAKER, King and Jester of KPKworld, an online portal to visual and linguistic mystery, befuddlement and delight.
This entry was posted in #TWEETS FROM A TWIT and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Love to hear your (constructive) thoughts!

