#TWEETS FROM A TWIT: (May 2016)

Twitter Icon

*

MAY 1: First time in my life I am considering NOT voting for prez. Don’t think I can cast a vote for Hillary. Guess I’ll trust women to block Trump (122)

MAY 2: What’ll happen to all the young people who joined the Demos to support Bernie? Will they stay with the party that rejected them? I doubt it! (123)

MAY 3: So saddened by the sudden death of Prince!Looks like he was killed by his religion. Religion is ignorant fantasy propped up by weak minds. (124)

MAY 4: I so appreciate the taxpayer’s help in putting food on my table! It would be nice if they decided I was worthy of eating the entire month… (125)

MAY 5: A shout-out to our Mexican neighbors on their national holiday/Outside of the cartels, Mexicans are awesome people w/big hearts/Viva Mexico! (126)

MAY 6: Reconsidering my attitude RE: Hillary: I do trust women to block Trump, but the next prez might have as many as 3 Supreme court nominations! (127)

MAY 7: It’s counter-intuitive: The tougher things get for me, the more grateful I feel. Growing acceptance is certainly the best thing about aging. (128)

MAY 8: MOTHER stands for sacrifice & selflessness. It’s got to be 1 of the toughest jobs in the world. I’d like to see moms be a lot more powerful! (129)

MAY 9: Gentle rainfall has got to be among the most soothing sounds of the natural world. I can almost hear the thirsty earth gasping with relief!! (130)

MAY 10: The time for a Minimum Guaranteed Income in America is NOW.There is no reason on earth that all the power+resources should rest with the 1%! (131)

MAY 11: It’s true- I live in a Californian bubble here but working with kids gives me more hope daily that human consciousness is actually evolving. (132)

MAY 12: Bernie Sanders had me at “I am running for president”. He is the only American politician with whom I have agreed on every issue. GO BERNIE! (133)

MAY 13: Sometimes I think the secret to dealing with the creeping indignities of old age is to totally ignore them. Um… yeah. Good luck with that! (134)

MAY 14: It’s interesting when autopilot malfunctions and you have to scramble to take the helm & steer the damn ship yourself/That’ll wake a guy up! (135)

MAY 15: Music has the unique power to make grown adults feel their eternal youth again/The sound of music is a time machine that takes you backward. (136)

MAY 16: > Is it naivety to know the cruel realities of the world, yet still to choose to believe that most people are good at heart? Bliss Ninny me! (137)

MAY 17: Donald Trump proves once & 4 all that Mark Mothersbaugh & the boys were right when they said WE ARE DEVO- creatures trapped in de-evolution! (138)

MAY 18: Built-in-obsolescence plagues my computer/Wish I could just get a new one. But YIKES! The same thing stalks my DNA! No new body forthcoming! (139)

MAY 19: It would be so much fun to watch the Republican Hate Machine undone by the evil monster it created. Good idea to embrace the Tea Party guys! (140)

MAY 20: When I was a youth I used to sing “Time keeps on slippin’, slippin’, slippin’ into New Jersey! Yeah, I’ve always had a weird sense of humor. (141)

MAY 21: Ever since youth I have known my true nature was that of BLISS NINNY. Problem: That exalted state requires more optimism than I can sustain! (142)

MAY 22: …I used to believe in myself above all, but it was the height of self-arrogance. Now, I believe in the world- the height of self-delusion. (143)

MAY 23: I see little boy Kevin in 2 many of the boys I work with/Traumatized by bullying coupled with hypersensitivity they feel alone & vulnerable. (144)

MAY 24: No doubt some people think of me as a complainer because I share my struggles w/the world. To them I say: the squeaky wheel gets the grease. (145)

MAY 25: I am still in denial about the deaths of Bowie and Prince, and Zappa. Death is just not fair. Great artists should be exempt from mortality! (146)

MAY 26: >At that age where nostalgia seems to make sense. The World of Now seems so completely out of control- a senior looks back on gentler times. (147)

MAY 27: Springtime means the curse of resurgent allergies. However- the vibrant chromatic orgy of flowers and blossoms make it all worthwhile to me. (148)

MAY 28: TheBadNews: Confronting the same old problems I’ve created 4 myself thru life. TheGoodNews: I wouldn’t trade my problems for anybody else’s! (149)

MAY 29: Wonder how all those other Kevin Keelans R doing in the infinite alternate realities of Quantumworld, or (GASP!) am I one of the alternates? (150)

May 30: Memorial Day is a good time to shift focus from the courageous defenders to the real victims of war: children, women, the elderly, the poor. (151)

May 31: Off on another round-the-world trip tomorrow! This will be my 13th sojourn to see my mom in Toad Hall, Glengarriff Ireland. Lucky 13 I hope (152)

{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}

© Kevin Paul Keelan and lastcre8iveiconoclast, 2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kevin Paul Keelan and lastcre8iveiconoclast with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

About KPKeelan

Fool, Philosopher, Lover & Dreamer, Benign TROUBLEMAKER, King and Jester of KPKworld, an online portal to visual and linguistic mystery, befuddlement and delight.
This entry was posted in #TWEETS FROM A TWIT and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Love to hear your (constructive) thoughts!

