“Why I Rave (Silence Equals Death)” (a poem by KPKeelan)

*

I rave to live-

to fully hold and love my life.

I rave to be.

I rave because there is a fire in me

that only death can quench

and I can’t help but note

that I’m not dead yet.

I rave because that fire hurts.

I rave to hear my own voice

and know I still have it.

I rave because I can’t help it.

I would rave even if I didn’t want to.

I rave because The Poet raves,

the child raves,

the visionary raves.

I rave because there’s a lot to rave about.

I rave to find out

if anybody is listening.

I rave to verify that I am not crazy-

that it’s the world that’s loco

and only the dysfunctional thrive

in a crazy world.

I rave to connect, to share, to bond.

I rave to alienate. I hate that. But so be it.

I rave to tell the truth

and avoid the tarpit of bullshit

that covers the globe of men.

I rave because I can’t sleep.

I like it cool, to slumber.

This fire inside burns too hot.

I rave because I can, I should, because I must.

I rave because to rave is to live. I want to live. I do!

I rave because

silence equals death.

*

© KPKeelan

(2- 2014)

ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

About KPKeelan

Fool, Philosopher, Lover & Dreamer, Benign TROUBLEMAKER, King and Jester of KPKworld, an online portal to visual and linguistic mystery, befuddlement and delight.
This entry was posted in ME: TROLL and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Love to hear your (constructive) thoughts!

