“My Wanton Muse” (a poem by KPKeelan)

*

Behind an obscuring veil of lies,

bathed in a gauzy haze of opium smoke

my lazy Muse reclines

on a comforting bed of shame,

draped

in a cloak of ignorant forgetfulness.

She wants nothing to do with me these days.

She knows

we are a dangerous combination.

Without me, she can pretend

not to be-

recede into a cloak of obscurity-

escape from the responsibility of

who she is,

and indulge

the black hole at the center of her head.

But when I’m in the room

she’s fucked.

With nowhere to escape, she is trapped,

and in a synergy of purpose

we ignite like volatile compounds interacting,

ejecting us

from our suspended sedentary states

to the crazy motion of honesty.

But there is no escape for that slut.

I am here at the door

(My angel, My crack whore, My darling!)

flashlight in hand.

I see you there

on your willful throne of stupidity,

and

I will not let you lie.

Get up, wench!

You’re coming with me.

*

© KPKeelan

(12-13- 15)

ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

About KPKeelan

Fool, Philosopher, Lover & Dreamer, Benign TROUBLEMAKER, King and Jester of KPKworld, an online portal to visual and linguistic mystery, befuddlement and delight.
This entry was posted in ME: TROLL and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Love to hear your (constructive) thoughts!

