#TWEETS FROM A TWIT: (April 2016)

Twitter Icon

*

APRIL 1: I have decided to have a sex change operation so I can join The Holy Sisters of Perpetual Suffering. That’s where all the good parties are!! (92)

April 2: Life goes on in all its splendid beauty & terrible horror. It’s not a matter of will. All is unfolding/Pain is not bottomless/Love rebounds! (93)

April 3: You live, you learn. I say dumb things with total sincerity all the time. We are humans: silly fallible lovable creatures. Waddaya gonna do? (94)

April 4: Thelonious Monk & John Coltrane seize my soul & surrender it to a new place where all is tone, tempo, rhythm, phrasing/A gateway to Samadhi! (95)

April 5: Walt Disney what did U do 2 this poor impressionable child? Filled its little noggin with ideals of romantic nonsense & impossible illusion! (96)

April 6: A terminally open mind can be a dangerous thing. Nasty parasites and succubi can steal in on a friendly breeze, stealing us from within. (97)

April 7: I’m one of those personality types that constantly crave new experiences grumpy if there isn’t something new & wonderful to look forward to. (98)

April 8: The longest lifespan is not enough 2 express all the love+connectedness that a human is capable of/Without that the shortest life is 2 long. (99)

April 9: I am getting better at bearing the horrors of human suffering. I used 2 be over-empathetic like Bill Clinton when he said: I feel your pain! (100)

April 10: Like all youth, I was so sure of myself Once Upon A Time. Maturity is about coming to grips with doubt & uncertainty. Oh well. C’est la vie! (101)

April 11: Faith is the death of thought. It places some ideas out of reach, in a taboo lockbox, turning them into scared cows they dare not criticize. (102)

April 12: We live in surreal times where Reality is no longer real/The fake is venerated the authentic denigrated/George Orwell has come home to roost (103)

April 13: Been so sick for so long, I’m beginning to wonder if this is the beginning of the long slow slide into the grave. Your health is EVERYTHING. (104)

April 14: Thru all the changes, I remain steadily MYSELF. Haven’t really changed that much since kindergarten and I’m about to enter retirement years! (105)

April 15: Food is beginning to frighten me now that it’s a corporate product. When the motive is profit, not nutrition, that is a recipe for disaster! (106)

April 16: Today and every day I honor the laborer. The men, women and children who feel coerced into economic slavery by a ruthless capitalist system. (107)

April 17: Sometimes the everyday maintenance details of life get 2 much for me. They tend to proliferate almost exponentially creating periodic havoc! (108)

April 18: A minor problem with Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder grows steadily worse. Is there a chemical element to O.C.D. that makes it worse with age? (109)

April 19: Did you forget? Being ALIVE is an expression of Magic! That most unlikely spirit, MAGIC infuses & informs everything. I almost forgot again! (110)

April 20: Beauty hurts!/The worship of the beautiful is an illness that keeps me forever separated from the world as it is/Art is the ultimate disease (111)

April 21: Conundrum:I am uncertain how I feel about Heisenberg’s Uncertainty Principle because thinking about it alters the thing I am thinking about! (112)

April 22: I am beginning 2 discover the benefits of aging/It feels like I’m coming back around 2 the person I was as a child: the person I always was. (113)

April 23: Cyclically I find myself in a vortex of creativity & I can barely turn off my Muse/This time I don’t feel the need to chronicle the process. (114)

April 24: Acceptance is all: accepting ourselves, other people, the flaws of the world, the accumulated hurts & grievances that never really mattered. (115)

April 25: Getting back to the sheer XTC of music/The way it banishes time and worry/expresses the inexpressible/provides a conduit for the human soul! (116)

April 26: I am unaccustomed 2 feeling the blessings of my life so deeply. Truly it’s a good way to live a human life. Each day is immeasurably richer. (117)

April 27: Funny, how I’ve always lived my life so far beyond my means… Guess it comes from other people bending over backwards to make my life good! (118)

April 28: It is fascinating to watch successive generations rediscover the revelations of their predecessors and assimilate them into their own truth. (119)

April 29: Oh shit! I’ll be dead soon, but I still have so much left to learn! How shall I contribute with the precious little time that is left to me? (120)

April 30: Pleased with myself that in this endstage of my life, I am so much nicer than I was as a youth. That’s some progress in the right direction! (121)

{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}

© Kevin Paul Keelan and lastcre8iveiconoclast, 2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kevin Paul Keelan and lastcre8iveiconoclast with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

About KPKeelan

Fool, Philosopher, Lover & Dreamer, Benign TROUBLEMAKER, King and Jester of KPKworld, an online portal to visual and linguistic mystery, befuddlement and delight.
This entry was posted in #TWEETS FROM A TWIT and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Love to hear your (constructive) thoughts!

