GUESTBOOK 171 (2015): “I Came Slowly Along the Trail” (by Ynez Fernandez-Reyes)

*

I came slowly along the trail before me set.

My intentions were to accomplish what I must…with Love.

An emptiness embroidered in the shadowed edges,

Left to abstract reflections, contrasts to….

An enduring hope, the soul has kept alive,

That somehow, I might earn the grace I lost

Before embarking from this world of living and dying.

 

I withstood the winds and perils of youth

Believing there was a place the Angels guarded

Where I would arrive, with the many gifts my life awarded;

Able to share the fruits of goodness, then move forward.

But I have been self-deluded by my own slow efforts;

Side-tracked by diversion…and jealous saboteurs.

Now, in this little time left, shall I arrive,

Unprepared for acceptance in that harbor

Safe in Heaven where I’m expected?

 

If I’m unable to accomplish what tasks

Inspiration has given, will I lose

The chance to overcome

The error of my ways…never evil,

But arrogant and ungrateful.

Wanting affection they could not give.

I’ve only wished…to do my best here,

With a life fragmented from conception.

Hope was not an option. Broken-hearted,

Reeling… still…I am offering my being,

As a sacrifice….to all with feelings…

A panacea. For a life well lived

Is like a bell that rings forever.

The sound encrypted in our collective soul,

Enriching Humanity’s potential.

 To see that great Festival of Salvation coming;

To hear the joyful sounds of Angels triumphant

Bringing in, the Lords of Creation,

Adorned in flowers, annointed and so blessed…

To see the Paradice for which this world

Was lovingly prepared, and which was lost,

At last the promice kept. Give me a kiss!!!…

This human soul at last restored to bliss.

We have survived through many challenges and tests.

Then, reaching to step up and claim we did our best…

When along the Trail…we continue, thru these milleniums.

*

© Ynez Fernandez-Reyes

all rights reserved

About KPKeelan

Fool, Philosopher, Lover & Dreamer, Benign TROUBLEMAKER, King and Jester of KPKworld, an online portal to visual and linguistic mystery, befuddlement and delight.
This entry was posted in GUESTBOOK and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Love to hear your (constructive) thoughts!

