GUESTBOOK 2011- 28: “Stabbing at the Dark” (by Everett Joseph Zero)

.

So-

it seems that life

is not just existing

but creating circumstances

amassing material wealth

running

hiding

stabbing at the dark

bleeding light.

So one asks:

Why so much?

I don’t want complexities!

Why do they suspend me?

“Well,” they ask,

“how’s it going?”

And one replies:

“Just so-so.”

*

(1979)

About KPKeelan

Fool, Philosopher, Lover & Dreamer, Benign TROUBLEMAKER, King and Jester of KPKworld, an online portal to visual and linguistic mystery, befuddlement and delight.
This entry was posted in GUESTBOOK and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to GUESTBOOK 2011- 28: “Stabbing at the Dark” (by Everett Joseph Zero)

  1. I loved this crazy soul like a brother. He’s been gone since March of this waning year, but he’s very alive in my electro-chemical stew! Like other of my friends at the time, he wrote the poetry he did because I thrust a partial book of handwritten poetry in his and and said “Write in this”. I was always forcing everyone to express their cre8tivity! My muse was a real evangelic zealot. I wrote a eulogy for Rett when I heard of his sudden passing. Here’s the link:

    https://lastcre8iveiconoclast.wordpress.com/2011/03/15/what-me-bloviate-4-epitaph-life-is-a-fleeting-dream-death-is-forever-but-love-never-dies-r-i-p-everett-joseph-zero/

    NEVER FORGET EVERETT JOSEPH ZERO, man, musician, techie, dreamer, jokester- and like all of us: flawed human being. My life has been so much richer for your existence, friend! Rest in peace.

    Like

Love to hear your (constructive) thoughts!

