#TWEETS FROM A TWIT: (March 2016)

Twitter Icon

*

March 1: All I every really wanted 2 do was see the wide & wonderful world I marveled @ as a child thru 3-D Viewmaster slides. Is it too late for me? (61)

March 2: What am I? My body/my mind? My thoughts/feelings? My abilities/limitations? My sense of smell, of taste? My ability to hear, see? What am I? (62)

March 3: When I was young I ran with The Rolling Stones and time was on my side. But then Pink Floyd came along with a more dystopian vision of Time. (63)

March 4: Hey, Johnny Carson! How are we doin’? Everyone is a talkshow host now, some do it on the web, the rest do it in our heads. “Heeere’s KEVIN!” (64)

March 5: It’s easier for me to have fun now, as I take myself & the world less and less seriously. It’s not that it isn’t serious- I just don’t care. (65)

March 6: In a trance, I tap my keyboard, in search of the magic hashtag number that all Tweeters seek, the holy grail: the nirvana of 140 keystrokes. (66)

March 7: It’s another day! That’s a good thing. Whoever said: “Any day above ground is a good one” was on to something. Can’t GO, if there’s no FLOW! (67)

March 8: Easy 4 me to pontificate on a full stomach. 2 bad an unfathomable 20% of America’s children go to bed hungry. That puts a bummer spin on it. (68)

March 9: Ted came home to find Mary dead in a pool of water. The table was upset & broken glass scattered. Jed snoozed on the couch… What happened? (69)

March 10: No matter how shockingly OLD I get I continue to be amazed by life’s little vicissitudes & unforeseen turnabouts. It’s a funhouse out there! (70)

March 11: The Rich and Powerful play at war for profit. They push the avatars across the map decimate lives and count the profit in dollars and cents. (71)

March 12: New! Improved! The two most common adjectives in advertising for decades. It begs the question: Just how NEW and IMPROVED can a product get? (72)

March 13: So many people! Does it devalue human life when we propagate like sexy rabbits? How many planets worth of resources will we need to survive? (73)

March 14: Why am I continually confounded by the innate kindness in people? After a lifetime of heartbreak I’ve grown very cynical about human nature. (74)

March 15: Oscar Wilde said he could hold intelligent discourse on any subject & he could! I envy that because I have no doubt I can B a crashing bore. (75)

March 16: ?:Do you ever dream of giant mutant panda bears wearing George Bush masks terrorizing your family with chainsaws & marshmallows? Me neither. (76)

March 17: Another St. Paddy’s Day stranded stateside, and all the good craic going on across the pond! Much love to my sainted Irish mum in Co. Cork!! (77)

March 18: Can U feel us spinning at 1037 miles-per-hour on a giant life-giving orb, the whole colony of beings hurling through the blackness of space? (78)

March 19: Having suffered with sleeplessness in fits and starts since I was about 19 insomnia is just a fact of life for me. Not enough time to dream! (79)

March 20: Time makes no sense to me. I can’t keep track of it. It just does its thing, I do mine, and occasionally- I am forced 2 march 2 time’s beat. (80)

March 21: During my period of houselessness I sure felt taken care of by the Universe. It’s humbling 2 B the recipient of so many profound kindnesses. (81)

March 22: Universe expanding. Body…falling…apart. Functions/failing. Systems- shutting-down. Mind,expanding! The unfathomable becomes commonplace. (82)

March 23: Been thinking about what a damn Boy Scout I am, at heart! I don’t think I would be such a good man without my overactive conscience nagging! (83)

March 24: WTF? We B CRAY-CRAY, IMHO. Know what I’m sayin’? In-sane in the membrane! R U listening? World: 4 SALE 2 HIGHest Bidder! I mean- LOL, right? (84)

March 25: I once wrote a philosophy paper that presupposed being alive was the ultimate good. The professor wrote: “Good paper but one question: Why?” (85)

March 26: What an obscure, bewildering election circus we created in this country- all kabuki theatre: masks and ritual dances, everything obfuscated. (86)

March 27: While walking last Easter I found a plastic egg lying on the sidewalk. Opening it, I found a scrap of paper with 1 word written on it: LOVE. (87)

March 28: I imagine I am someone else- someone new, I’ve never met before. How strange is his life! Hm. I wonder if he’s thinking the same about mine? (88)

March 29: Yes I remember you! All you former humans who knew me, probably loved me, shared their lives with me, and then died… You know who you are. (89)

March 30: Is it NOW yet, or has that moment passed? How long is a moment? So NOW is already LATER. NOW is always a thing of the past. Hard to keep up! (90)

MARCH 31: Writing these daily tweets is fun, because to write them I have to empty my noggin, let the breeze blow through, then observe the territory. (91)

{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}

© Kevin Paul Keelan and lastcre8iveiconoclast, 2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kevin Paul Keelan and lastcre8iveiconoclast with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

About KPKeelan

Fool, Philosopher, Lover & Dreamer, Benign TROUBLEMAKER, King and Jester of KPKworld, an online portal to visual and linguistic mystery, befuddlement and delight.
This entry was posted in #TWEETS FROM A TWIT and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Love to hear your (constructive) thoughts!

