Poems of a Young Man: “Unresolved in Orbit”

.

Moving right along…

I am marching ever forward

a glacier

at the speed of sound,

a roaring jet

gliding snail-like across the moment

mired deep

in the muck of another day.

Here I am again.

Still alive,

I study the mystery

and for a fleeting instant

I can almost touch

that thin membrane of metamorphosis

between the question

and the resolved.

Spinning closer

I see enlightenment coming!

Only to be yanked further from my goal

in a frustrating, elliptical orbit

around the Truth…

dizzy man incarnate!

And tomorrow?

Next year?

The rest of my life?

More of the same, I suspect.

Unresolved

in orbit.

*

(1-  7-  80)

ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

About KPKeelan

Fool, Philosopher, Lover & Dreamer, Benign TROUBLEMAKER, King and Jester of KPKworld, an online portal to visual and linguistic mystery, befuddlement and delight.
This entry was posted in ME: TROLL and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Poems of a Young Man: “Unresolved in Orbit”

  1. RONNI TAYLOR asks:
    “Did you reach that enlightenment yet Kevin; or is it still elusive?”
    In reply, I wrote tomorrow’s poem: “The Paradox of Moving Towards Enlightenment”, a sequel to ‘Unresolved in Orbit’. Check it out!
    Available at 8:01 AM.

    Like

Love to hear your (constructive) thoughts!

