Poems of a Young Man: “The Freedom of Discipline” (© KPKeelan)

.

I am becoming ready.

With a steady discipline

drawn from nowhere

Time is falling into place.

My life is learning

to behave.

The gentle Mussolini in me

is calmly persuading my mind

to relax

and submit

to Marshal Law.

As my soul discovers

acceptance

do does my world

fulfill itself.

When I learn to love

to live forgiveness

then

I will be fit to receive thanks.

I thank you.

.

(3- 2- 82)

ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

About KPKeelan

Fool, Philosopher, Lover & Dreamer, Benign TROUBLEMAKER, King and Jester of KPKworld, an online portal to visual and linguistic mystery, befuddlement and delight.
This entry was posted in KPK (A to Z) and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Poems of a Young Man: “The Freedom of Discipline” (© KPKeelan)

  1. Ronaldo do la Oceana says:

    Sounds like a little ‘Mea Culpa’ with the leather strap could help your efforts at self-discipline! Leave some stripes & learn it right!

    Like

Love to hear your (constructive) thoughts!

