GUESTBOOK 2011- 6: “About Each Other” (to Kevin who knew who I am a long time ago.) (by Stuart Vance)

.

We both wonder

about each other.

The “other”

is so incredible:

I respect him, I do.

I’m inspired in his presence,

and every time we see

each other

we are somehow changed…

We are somehow made better.

Play on brother.

We will play

with each other

for a long time

I believe.

.

(© Stuart Vance, 1- 15- 1980)

ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

About KPKeelan

Fool, Philosopher, Lover & Dreamer, Benign TROUBLEMAKER, King and Jester of KPKworld, an online portal to visual and linguistic mystery, befuddlement and delight.
This entry was posted in GUESTBOOK and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to GUESTBOOK 2011- 6: “About Each Other” (to Kevin who knew who I am a long time ago.) (by Stuart Vance)

  1. Knowing I am loved and appreciated is the main thing that enables me to keep going in the face of crippling self-doubt. You are loved, appreciated and respected right back “Skippy”. My favorite passage: “and every time we see/each other/we are somehow changed…/We are somehow made better.” Was true from the day we sat for hours, cradled in the branches of my backyard tree, contemplating beauty, truth and the nature of being. This is when you first showed me what a deep thinker and feeler you are. Wish there wasn’t a continent between us. I’ll just have to get some NYC gigs to see you I guess… Much love brother, all these decades later!

    Like

Love to hear your (constructive) thoughts!

